Skip Navigation LinksCurriculum/Games/Golf/ECGC Opening Times

In times of inclement weather phone 01753 370104 for up to date course closure information.

w.c. 26th June 2017

The Golf Course is OPEN.

 

 Eton College Golf Club
Times 2017

 * * * NO PLAY ON ANY DAY BEFORE 7.30 am * * *

COLLEGE HOLIDAYS - NO RESTRICTIONS

Wednesday 14 December 2016 - Tuesday 10 January 2017
Friday 27 January - Sunday 29 January
Friday 10 February - Sunday 19 February
Friday 24 March - Wednesday 19 April
Friday 5 May - Sunday 7 May
Friday 26 May - Sunday 4 June
Friday 30 June - Monday 4 September
Friday 29 September - Sunday 1 October
Friday 20 October - Sunday 5 November
Saturday 25 November - Monday 27 November
Friday 15 December 2017 - Monday 8 January 2018

 

COLLEGE TERMS - PART RESTRICTIONS   

External Members are not allowed to play at the following times:

LENT HALF 
Tuesday 10 January - Friday 24 March
Tues & Thurs:  No Play After 2.00 pm
Sun:   Must tee off your back 9 holes before 12.00 noon

SUMMER HALF
Wednesday 19 April - Friday 30 June
Tues & Thurs:   No Play  Between 2.00 pm and 7.30 pm
Sun:   No Play between 12.00 noon and 7.30 pm

MICHAELMAS HALF
Monday 4 September - Friday 15 December
Tues & Thurs:   No Play After 2.00 pm
Sun:   Must tee off your back 9 holes before 12.00 noon

COLLEGE COMPETITIONS AND SPECIAL DAYS

Play is possible on the following days only as shown:

SATURDAY 17th JUNE    AFTER 1.00 pm

FIXTURES ARRANGED

Please sign up in the Club House to indicate your availability to play in club matches - all members are encouraged to join in.  Please enter Medal and Stableford competitions by putting your name on the entry sheet in the Club House before you play.
 
Date Day Fixture Tee off Course Closed Number of Players
M A R C H        
25 & 26 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
A P R I L        
7 & 8 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
15 Sat Hillingdon v Club (Away) 1.30 for 2.00pm n/a 10
22 & 23 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
28 & 29 Fri / Sat MAY CLUB STABLEFORD       
M A Y        
6 & 7 Sat & Sun TWO DAY EVENT   7.30am - 11.30am  
13 Saturday Surrey Downs v Club (Away) 10.00 for 11.00am n/a 12
20 Saturday Ridgemount v Club (Away) 3.30 for 4.00pm n/a  
27 & 28 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
J U N E        
3 Saturday WGP v Club (Away) 2.00 for 2.30pm n/a 10
9 & 10 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
17 Saturday FOURTH OF JUNE - COLLEGE COURSE CLOSED UNTIL 1PM
24 & 25 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
J U L Y        
1 Saturday CAPTAIN'S DAY 8.00am 7.30am - 5.00pm  
8 Saturday Club v WGP (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 20
10 or 11 Tues Berkshire Schools Golf Association 4.45pm 4.00pm  
13 Thursday Club v SEGS  1.00 for 2.00pm 1.00pm - 5.00pm 10
14 & 15 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
16 Sunday Men v Ladies 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00 pm 20
19 Wednesday Windsor & Eton Rotary   9.30am – 1.30pm 36
22 & 23  Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
29 Saturday Club v Ridgemount (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 24
A U G U S T      
5 & 6 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
12 Saturday Club v Surrey Downs (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 24
19 Saturday Club v Hillingdon (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 20
25 & 26 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
S E P T E M B E R      
2 Saturday WGP v Club (Away) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm - 5.00pm 8/10
8 & 9 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD      
16 & 17 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
23 & 24 Sat / Sun OCTOBER CLUB MEDAL   7.30am - 11.30am*  
30 Saturday Captain's Charity Day Midday 11.00am - 4.00pm 36
O C T O B E R      
7 Saturday Champion of Champions   7.30am - 11.30am*  
* on Medal weekends and on 7th October the course is closed from 7.30am-11.30am on the Saturday, EXCEPT 7th May (second day of the two Day Event)