Skip Navigation LinksCurriculum/Games/Golf/ECGC Opening Times

In times of inclement weather phone 01753 370104 for up to date course closure information.

Friday 5th January 2018

The Golf Course is OPEN.

 

 Eton College Golf Club
Times 2018

 * * * NO PLAY ON ANY DAY BEFORE 7.30 am * * *

COLLEGE HOLIDAYS - NO RESTRICTIONS

Friday 15 December 2017 - Monday 8 January 2018
Friday 9 February - Sunday 18 February
Friday 9 March - Sunday 11 March
Friday 23 March - Monday 16 April
Friday 4 May - Sunday 6 May
Friday 25 May - Sunday 3 June
Friday 29 June - Monday 3 September
Friday 21 September - Sunday 23 September
Friday 12 October - Sunday 28 October
Saturday 24 November - Monday 26 November
Friday 14 December 2018 - Tuesday 8 January 2019

 

COLLEGE TERMS - PART RESTRICTIONS   

External Members are not allowed to play at the following times:

LENT HALF 
Monday 8 January - Friday 23 March
Tues & Thurs:  No Play After 2.00 pm
Sun:   Must tee off your back 9 holes before 12.00 noon

SUMMER HALF
Monday 16 April - Friday 29 June
Tues & Thurs:   No Play  Between 2.00 pm and 7.30 pm
Sun:   No Play between 12.00 noon and 7.30 pm

MICHAELMAS HALF
Monday 3 September - Friday 14 December
Tues & Thurs:   No Play After 2.00 pm
Sun:   Must tee off your back 9 holes before 12.00 noon

COLLEGE COMPETITIONS AND SPECIAL DAYS

Play is possible on the following days only as shown:

SATURDAY 16th JUNE    AFTER 1.00 pm

FIXTURES ARRANGED

Please sign up in the Club House to indicate your availability to play in club matches - all members are encouraged to join in.  Please enter Medal and Stableford competitions by putting your name on the entry sheet in the Club House before you play.
 
Date Day Fixture Tee off Course Closed Number of Players
M A R C H        
24 & 25 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
A P R I L        
6 & 7 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
14 Sat Hillingdon v Club (Away) 1.30 for 2.00pm n/a 10
21 & 22 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
M A Y        
5 & 6 Sat & Sun TWO DAY EVENT   7.30am - 11.30am  
18 & 19 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD      
19 Saturday Ridgemount v Club (Away) 3.30 for 4.00pm n/a 12
26 & 27 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
30 Wednesday Berkshire Girls Golf Fun Event tee reserved 12.30pm - 2.30pm  
J U N E        
2 Saturday WGP v Club (Away) 2.00 for 2.30pm n/a 10
8 & 9 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
16 Saturday

COLLEGE - FOURTH OF JUNE CELEBRATIONS 

COURSE CLOSED UNTIL 1PM
23 & 24 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
30 Saturday CAPTAIN'S DAY 8.00am 7.30am - 5.00pm  
J U L Y        
7 Saturday Club v WGP (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 20
9 or 10 Mon or Tues Berkshire Schools Golf Association 4.45pm 4.00pm  
12 Thursday Club v SEGS (Home) 1.00 for 2.00pm 1.00pm - 5.00pm 20
13 & 14 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
15 Sunday Men v Ladies 11.30 for 12.00pm 12.00pm  -   4.00 pm 20
18 Wednesday Windsor & Eton Rotary   9.30am – 1.30pm 36
21 & 22 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
28 Saturday Club v Ridgemount (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 24
A U G U S T      
4 & 5 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
18 Saturday Club v Hillingdon (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 20
24 & 25 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
29 Wednesday Ladies v Harrow Ladies (Away) 9.30 for 10.00am    
S E P T E M B E R      
1 Saturday Club v Datchet (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm - 5.00pm 20
7 & 8 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD      
15 & 16 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am - 11.30am*  
22 Saturday Captain's Charity Day Midday 11.00am - 4.00pm 36
O C T O B E R      
6 & 7 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL   7.30am - 11.30am*  
13 Saturday Champion of Champions   7.30am - 11.30am*  
* on Medal weekends and on 13th October the course is closed from 7.30am-11.30am on the Saturday, EXCEPT 6th May (second day of the two Day Event)