Skip Navigation LinksCurriculum/Games/Golf/ECGC Opening Times

In times of inclement weather phone 01753 370104 for up to date course closure information.

 

 

 Eton College Golf Club
Times 2019

 * * * NO PLAY ON ANY DAY BEFORE 7.30 am * * *

COLLEGE HOLIDAYS - NO RESTRICTIONS

Friday 14 December 2018 - Tuesday 8 January 2019
Friday 25 January - Sunday 27 January
Friday 15 February - Sunday 24 February
Friday 15 March - Sunday 17 March
Friday 29 March - Wednesday 24 April
Friday 24 May - Sunday 2 June
Friday 28 June - Wednesday 4 September
Friday 27 September - Sunday 29 September
Saturday 19 October - Sunday 3 November
Saturday 23 November - Monday 25 November
Thursday 12 December 2019 - Tuesday 7 January 2020

 

COLLEGE TERMS - PART RESTRICTIONS   

External Members are not allowed to play at the following times:

LENT HALF 
Tuesday 8 January - Friday 29 March
Tues & Thurs:  No Play After 2.00 pm
Sun:   Must tee off your back 9 holes before 12.00 noon

SUMMER HALF
Wednesday 24 April - Friday 28 June
Tues & Thurs:   No Play  Between 2.00 pm and 7.30 pm
Sun:   No Play between 12.00 noon and 7.30 pm

MICHAELMAS HALF
Wednesday 4 September - Thursday 12 December
Tues & Thurs:   No Play After 2.00 pm
Sun:   Must tee off your back 9 holes before 12.00 noon

COLLEGE COMPETITIONS AND SPECIAL DAYS

SATURDAY 15th JUNE - COURSE CLOSED

CLUB COMPETITIONS & FIXTURES ARRANGED 2019

Please sign up in the Club House to indicate your availability to play in club matches - all members are encouraged to join in.  Please enter Medal and Stableford competitions by putting your name on the entry sheet in the Club House before you play.
 
Date Day Fixture Tee off Course Closed Number of Players
M A R C H        
23 & 24 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am-11.30am*  
A P R I L        
5 & 6 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
10 Wednesday Club v Harrow Sch. Seniors (Home) 12.00 for 1.00pm   24
13 Saturday Hillingdon v Club (Away) 1.30 for 2.00pm n/a 10
20 & 21 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am-11.30am*  
26 & 27 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD      
M A Y        
3 & 4 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD      
4 Saturday Datchet v Club (Away) TBC n/a 10
11 & 12 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL   7.30am-11.30am*  
18  Saturday Ridgemount v Club (Away) 3.30 for 4.00pm n/a 12
25 & 26 Sat & Sun TWO DAY COMPETITION   7.30am-11.30am*  
29 Wednesday Berkshire Girls Golf Fun Event tee reserved 12.30pm - 2.30pm  
J U N E        
1 Saturday WGP v Club (Away) 2.00 for 2.30pm n/a 10
7 & 8 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
15 Saturday

COLLEGE - FOURTH OF JUNE CELEBRATIONS 

COURSE CLOSED 
22 & 23 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am- 11.30am*  
29 Saturday CAPTAIN'S DAY 8.00am 7.30am - 5.00pm 60
J U L Y        
6 Saturday Club v WGP (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 20
7 Sunday Club 9 hole Texas Scramble 2.00 for 2.30pm 1.30pm-4.30pm 36
8 or 9 Mon or Tues Berkshire Schools Golf Association 4.45pm 4.00pm  
11 Thursday Club v SEGS (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm - 5.00pm 20
12 & 13 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD       
14 Sunday Men v Ladies 11.30 for 12.00pm 12.00pm - 4.00 pm 20
17 Wednesday Windsor & Eton Rotary   9.30am – 1.30pm 36
20 & 21 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am-11.30am*  
27 Saturday Club v Ridgemount (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 24
A U G U S T      
3 & 4 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am-11.30am*  
9 & 10 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD      
11 Sunday Harrow School v Club (Away) Mixed Midday for 1.00pm n/a 10
17 Saturday Club v Hillingdon (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm – 5.00pm 20
24 & 25 Fri / Sat CLUB MEDAL   7.30am-11.30am*  
31 Saturday Club v Datchet (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00 - 5.00pm 20
S E P T E M B E R      
1 Sunday Club Ladies v Harrow Sch. (Home) 1.30 for 2.00pm 1.00pm - 5.00pm 16 - 20
6 & 7 Fri / Sat CLUB STABLEFORD      
14 & 15 Sat / Sun CLUB MEDAL    7.30am-11.30am*  
21 Saturday CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS   7.30am-11.30am*  
28 Saturday Captain's Charity Day Midday 11.00am - 4.00pm 36
       
                                              * = course closed from 7.30am-11.30am on the Saturday only,                                                   ALSO 26th May (second day of the two Day Event)

Please note that the R&A Rules (2019) apply for all competitions and fixtures.