Skip Navigation Links > HOME > School Life > Our School > Dates of Halves

Dates of Halves


 


LENT 2014
School opens: Wednesday 8 January (DEF 8.00 pm, BC 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts: Friday 24 January (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends: Sunday 26 January (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts: Friday 14 February (BC 10.30 am, DE 11.00 am, F 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends: Sunday 23 February (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Short Leave starts: Friday 14 March (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends: Sunday 16 March (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes: Thursday 27 March (BD 10.00 am, EF 10.30 am, C 1.20 pm)

Easter Day: Sunday 20 April

SUMMER 2014
School opens: Wednesday 23 April (EF 8.00 pm, BCD 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts: Friday 9 May (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends: Sunday 11 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Fourth of June: Wednesday 28 May (Absence at 1.30 pm)
Long Leave starts: Wednesday 28 May (after Absence)
Long Leave ends: Sunday 1 June (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes: Friday 27 June (1.00 pm)
 
MICHAELMAS 2014
School opens: Wednesday 3 September (BCDE 7.00 pm)
Short Leave starts: Friday 26 September (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends: Sunday 28 September (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts: Friday 17 October (BC 10.30 am, DF 11.00 am, E 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends: Sunday 26 October (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
St Andrew's Day: Saturday 15 November (Absence at 12.15 pm)
Short Leave starts: Saturday 15 November (after Absence)
Short Leave ends: Monday 17 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes: Wednesday 10 December (BC 12.45 pm, DEF 1.45 pm)

LENT 2015
School opens: Wednesday 7 January (DEF 8.00 pm, BC 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts: Friday 23 January (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends: Sunday 25 January (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts: Friday 13 February (BC 10.30 am, DE 11.00 am, F 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends: Sunday 22 February (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes: Thursday 19March (BD 10.00 am, EF 10.30 am, C 1.20 pm)

Easter Day: Sunday 4 April


SUMMER 2015
School opens: Wednesday 15 April (EF 8.00 pm, BCD 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts: Friday 8 May (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends: Sunday 10 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Fourth of June: Wednesday 27 May (Absence at 1.30 pm)
Long Leave starts: Wednesday 27 May (after Absence)
Long Leave ends: Sunday 31 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes: Friday 26 June (1.00 pm)