Skip Navigation LinksHOME/School Life/Our School/Dates of Halves

Dates of Halves

 
MICHAELMAS 2017
 
School opens Monday 4 September (BCDE 7.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 29 September (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 1 October (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 20 October (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm) 
Long Leave ends Sunday 5 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
St Andrew's Day Saturday 25 November (Absence at 12.15 pm)
Short Leave starts Saturday 25 November (after Absence)
Short Leave ends Monday 27 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes  Friday 15 December (BC 12.35 pm, DEF 1.45 pm)
   
   
LENT 2018
 
School opens Monday 8 January (DEF 8.00 pm, BC 9.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 9 February (BC 10.30 am, DE 11.00 am, F 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 18 February (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 9 March (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 11 March (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Friday 23 March (BD 10.00 am, EF 10.30 am, C 1.20 pm)
Easter Day Sunday 1 April
   
   
SUMMER 2018
 
School opens Monday 16 April (EF 8.00 pm, BCD 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 4 May (BCD 12.40 pm, EF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 6 May (EF 9.00 pm, BCD 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 25 May (BCD 12.40 pm or after exams, EF 1.30 pm)  
Long Leave ends Sunday 3 June (EF 9.00 pm, BCD 10.00 pm)
Fourth of June Saturday 16 June
School closes Friday 29 June (1.00 pm)
   
   
MICHAELMAS 2018
 
Boys return Monday 3 September
Short Leave Friday 21 September (lunch) – Sunday 23 September (evening)
Long Leave Friday 12 October (lunch) – Sunday 28 October (evening)
St Andrew’s Day Saturday 24 November
Short Leave Saturday 24 November (lunch) – Monday 26 November (evening)
School closes Friday 14 December (lunch)
   
   
LENT 2019
 
Boys return Tuesday 8 January (evening)
Short Leave Friday 25 January (lunch) – Sunday 27 January (evening)
Long Leave Friday 15 February (lunch) – Sunday 24 February (evening)
Short Leave Friday 15 March (lunch) – Sunday 17 March (evening)
School closes Friday 29 March (lunch)
Easter Sunday Sunday 21 April
   
   
SUMMER 2019
 
Boys return Tuesday 23 April (evening)
Long Leave Friday 24 May (lunch) – Sunday 2 June (evening)
Fourth of June Saturday 15 June
School closes Friday 28 June (lunch)