Skip Navigation Links > HOME > School Life > Our School > Dates of Halves

Dates of Halves

MICHAELMAS 2014

School opens Wednesday 3 September (BCDE 7.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 26 September (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 28 September (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 17 October (BC 10.30 am, DF 11.00 am, E 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 26 October (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
St Andrew’s Day Saturday 15 November (Absence at 12.15 pm)
Short Leave starts Saturday 15 November (after Absence)
Short Leave ends Monday 17 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Wednesday 10 December (BC 12.45 pm, DEF 1.45 pm)
 

LENT 2015

School opens Wednesday 7 January (DEF 8.00 pm, BC 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 23 January (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 25 January (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 13 February (BC 10.30 am, DE 11.00 am, F 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 22 February (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Thursday 19 March (BD 10.00 am, EF 10.30 am, C 1.20 pm)
Easter day Sunday 5 April
 
 

SUMMER 2015

School opens Wednesday 15 April (EF 8.00 pm, BCD 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 8 May (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 10 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Fourth of June Wednesday 27 May (Absence at 1.45 pm)
Long Leave starts Wednesday 27 May (after Absence)
Long Leave ends Sunday 31 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Friday 26 June (1.00 pm)
 

MICHAELMAS 2015

School opens Wednesday 9 September (BCDE 7.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 25 September (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 27 September (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 16 October (BC 10.30 am, DF 11.00 am, E 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 25 October (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
St Andrew’s Day Saturday 14 November (Absence at 12.15 pm)
Short Leave starts Saturday 14 November (after Absence)
Short Leave ends Monday 16 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Wednesday 16 December (BC 12.45 pm, DEF 1.45 pm)
 
 

LENT 2016

School opens Wednesday 13 January (DEF 8.00 pm, BC 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 29 January (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 31 January (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 12 February (BC 10.30 am, DE 11.00 am, F 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 21 February (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Thursday 24 March (BD 10.00 am, EF 10.30 am, C 1.20 pm)
Easter Day Sunday 27 March
 
 

SUMMER 2016 

School opens: Monday 18 April (EF 8.00 pm, BCD 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts: Friday 6 May (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends: Sunday 8 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts: Friday 27 May (BCD: 12:40 pm or after exams EF 1:30 pm)  
Long Leave ends: Sunday 5 June (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm) 
Fourth of June: Saturday 18 June (Absence in houses at 1:45 pm then B Sunday routine)
School closes: Friday 1 July (1.00 pm)