Skip Navigation LinksHOME/School Life/Our School/Dates of Halves

Dates of Halves

MICHAELMAS 2015
 
   
School opens Wednesday 9 September (BCDE 7.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 2 October (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 4 October (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 23 October (BC 10.30 am, DF 11.00 am, E 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 1 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
St Andrew’s Day Saturday 21 November (Absence at 12.15 pm)
Short Leave starts Saturday 21 November (after Absence)
Short Leave ends Monday 23 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Wednesday 16 December (BC 12.35 pm, DEF 1.45 pm)
   
LENT 2016
 
   
School opens Wednesday 13 January (DEF 8.00 pm, BC 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 29 January (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 31 January (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 12 February (BC 10.30 am, DE 11.00 am, F 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 21 February (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Thursday 24 March (BD 10.00 am, EF 10.30 am, C 1.20 pm)
Easter Day Sunday 27 March
   
SUMMER 2016
 
   
School opens Monday 18 April (EF 8.00 pm, BCD 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 6 May (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 8 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 27 May (BCD 12:40 pm or after exams EF 1:30 pm)  
Long Leave ends Sunday 5 June (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm) 
Fourth of June Saturday 18 June (Absence in houses at 1:45 pm)
Short Leave starts Saturday 18 June (after Absence)
Short Leave ends Sunday 19th June (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Friday 1 July (1.00 pm)
   
MICHAELMAS 2016
 
   
School opens Wednesday 7 September (BCDE 7.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 30 September (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 2 October (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 21 October (BC 10.30 am, DF 11.00 am, E 1.30 pm) 
Long Leave ends Sunday 30 October (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
St Andrew's Day Saturday 19 November (Absence at 12.15 pm)
Short Leave starts Saturday 19 November (after Absence)
Short Leave ends Monday 21 November (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes    Wednesday 14 December (BC 12.35 pm, DEF 1.45 pm)
   
LENT 2017
 
   
School opens Tuesday 10 January (DEF 8.00 pm, BC 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 27 January (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 29 January (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts  Friday 10 February (BC 10.30 am, DE 11.00 am, F 1.30 pm)
Long Leave ends Sunday 19 February (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Friday, 24 March (BD 10.00 am, EF 10.30 am, C 1.20 pm)
Easter Day Sunday 16 April
   
SUMMER 2017
 
   
School opens Wednesday 19 April (EF 8.00 pm, BCD 9.00 pm)
Short Leave starts Friday 5 May (BC 12.40 pm, DEF 1.30 pm)
Short Leave ends Sunday 7 May (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
Long Leave starts Friday 26 May (BCD 12.40 pm or after exams, EF 1.30 pm)  
Long Leave ends Sunday 4 June (DEF 9.00 pm, BC 10.00 pm)
School closes Friday 30 June (1.00 pm)
Fourth of June Date to be confirmed