This site uses cookies. Read more here. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.


Congratulations to Tom Robson (RDO-C) and Anthony Beaumont (JDN) who were highly commended and placed in the top thirty from a record-breaking 1150 entries from nearly 300 schools and colleges for the 2013 Young Economist of the Year competition. The final judging panel consisted of Charles Bean (RES President and Bank of England), Professor Tim Besley (London School of Economics) and Stephanie Flanders (BBC)